The NethFIR Advisory Board exists of scientific experts, data providers and users of NethFIR data. The board has an advisory role.

Members of the NethFIR Advisory board as per October 2021

  • Mr. Dr Doctor (Doctor ). J.M.A. van Raaij, chairman  
  • Ms. S.A.E. ter Borg, Dutch Association of Dietitians
  • Ms. Dr. J.J.M. Castenmiller, Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority (NVWA)
  • Ms. C.T.F. Grit, MSc, Dutch Federation of the Food and Drink Industry (FNLI)
  • Mr. P.J.M. Hulshof, MSc, Independent board member
  • Ms. H. Klerken-Cox, MSc, Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport
  • Ms. L. De Nicolò-van der Zee, The Netherlands Nutrition Centre
  • Ms. I. Roosenbrand, MSc, Dutch Food Retail Association (CBL)
  • Ms. Dr. C.T.M. van Rossum, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM)
  • Mr. J. Schimmel, GS1
  • Ms. S. Tuinier, MSc, Nutrimedia
  • Mr. P.J.J. Verheijen, Wageningen Food Safety Research
  • Ms. W. van der Vossen, MSc, The Netherlands Nutrition Centre
  • Ms. Dr. J.H.M. de Vries, Wageningen University & Research