The workshop is chaired by Frans Verstraete (European Commission)

Speakers include (in alphabetical order):

  • Mary Bartholomew (USA – Food and Drug Administration)

  • Steve Crossley (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)

  • David Johnson (Canadian Food Inspection Agency)

  • Johanna Fink-Gremmels (the Netherlands – Utrecht University)

  • Ron Hoogenboom (the Netherlands – RIKILT Institute of Food Safety)

  • Dugald MacLachlan (Australia - Dpt of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry)

  • Marco Zeilmaker (the Netherlands – National Institute for Public Health and the Environment)