RIVM regularly publishes news messages about its various research projects, reports and other publications.

Are you a journalist and would you like to be kept informed about recent developments?

You can subscribe to our RSS feeds. You will then be automatically notified of our website updates (Dutch only).

Press Officers

Journalist can request information through the Press Office. Please contact:

Questions about COVID-19, infectious disease control

Harald Wychgel
+31 (0)88 689 3005
Email: harald.wychgel@rivm.nl
Available every weekday except Monday

Geert Westerhuis 
+31 (0)88 689 2507
Email: geert.westerhuis@rivm.nl
Available every weekday except Friday

General question about COVID-19

Coen Berends
+31 (0)88 689 4791
Email: coen.berends@rivm.nl
Available every weekday except Friday

Questions about COVID-19, vaccinations

Roul Velleman
+31 (0)88 689 5541
Email: roul.velleman@rivm.nl

Available every weekday except Friday

Health and Healthcare (including COVID-19 Behavioural Unit)

Jan Brouwer de Koning
+31 (0)88 689 4049
Email: jan.brouwer.de.koning@rivm.nl
Available every weekday except Wednesday

Environment and Safety

Ronald Kooren
+31 (0)88 689 3993
Email: ronald.kooren@rivm.nl
Available every weekday

Availability outside office hours

To contact a Press Officer outside office hours, please call +31 (0)88 689 8989 or email persvoorlichting@rivm.nl

Filming and photography

If you wish to film or take photographs on RIVM premises, you must obtain prior permission through one of the Press Officers.